The Threeway: Top 3 ThinkGeek T-Shirts (Janie’s Take)

If I’m not mistaken, this week’s Threeway came about since the guys figured it would 3smallmake my “loins hum like a tuning fork.”  And oh, they weren’t wrong.

ThinkGeek = wondrous

ThinkGeek + apparel = loin-humming fantasticalness

A t-shirt (Stay Calm and STFU) made my Top 3 last week. But I had no problem finding three more for this week, I just let my humming loins guide me.

geek_inside_maternity#3: As the token gal in our little group, I feel like I need to represent the women and the wee-ones. So this. I totally would’ve worn this back in my baby-making days. (Of course, if you see me in it now, it’s referring to a geeky alien).

#2: I have to admit, Anthony took one of my favorites: the “Define Interesting” shirt from “Firefly.” But hell DamageMyCalmif I am going to let this opportunity go by without my own “Firefly” reference.  I have four kids, so this saying – by my beloved Jayne – is a near-daily occurrence in my house. As a matter of fact, just last week, when my head began to spin off my body in a fit of rage when one of my kids set the living room on fire or super-glued their fingers together or something, my youngest chirped: “Calm damaged yet, Mom?”

challengeAccepted#1: Not a pop-culture or movie reference. Shocking, I know. But I could not find a shirt that more aptly describes my personality. 26.2 miles? Challenge accepted.  Writing an entire novel in a month? Challenge accepted. Relay race from Miami to Key West? Challenge accepted.  Non-flammable. Challenge definitely accepted.

Leave a Reply

