The Threeway: Top 3 ThinkGeek Products (Janie’s Take)

I’ve been begging the guys to do this Threeway for weeks. I love ThinkGeek.com more than almost anything in the world. Most days I would gladly trade my children for any given t-shirt on the site. I would trade my husband for almost all the Firefly items.

I should send my family there to shop for me for Christmas since they could randomly pick out almost anything on the entire site and it would probably be perfect for me. Don’t tell anyone, but I rank my friends into: casual, close, and “I love you –  I know” categories based on how many of the Think Geek jokes they would get/appreciate.

Picking just three items  was hard.

#3 “Keep Calm & STFU”  – Really it was a toss-up between this and the “STFU University” shirt.  I teach college as a profession – public speaking more specifically – so the thought that I could wear this shirt on the days my students give speeches filled me with glee. Until I figured out I’d probably get fired. Bummer.

But I still love it because it’s awesome. And it’s a babydoll tee. That just means I can look hotter while demanding blessed silence.

#2 “Bluetooth Handset Gloves” – I’ve been waiting a long time to be able to speak into my thumb/pinky and someone actually talk back to me. Life imitating art imitating life. Bliss.

#1: “Star Wars Car Window Decals.”  We have all made fun of the family stick-figure decals in the minivans – the dad and mom, with two kids and a dog & cat.  We get it – your family is traditional and awesome! And your stickers are unimaginative and boring!

So let me tell you, I immediately took the boring family stick-figures out of my minivan when I saw this. Star Wars decals…much better.  But as Think Geek points out, you have to be careful which characters you put together:  Dad as Darth Vader, Mom as Slave Leia? Ew, no. Dad as Han Solo and Mom as Leia would work, but would they really produce a Yoda and a tiny Stormtrooper?

But with so many options…definitely the favorite of this mom of four.

5 thoughts on “The Threeway: Top 3 ThinkGeek Products (Janie’s Take)

  1. Wait, you have to buy a handset to hear voices from your thumb!? All this time I’ve been stockpiling Vick’s Vapor Rub thinking a wise voice was guiding me; now I see that it was all lies!

Leave a Reply

