The Threeway: Things We Want to See from Disney/Lucasfilm Merger (The Other Adam’s Take)

It looks like this Threeway is going from excited, to fairly excited, to almost dead inside. I wish I could say that I’m pumped to see the merger, but I can barely bring myself to care at this point in time. I really don’t find Disney that appealing, and Lucasfilm stomped out the joy I had for their films “a long time ago.” That being said, I do have hope that Disney can turn Lucasfilm around and actually make something worth watching. Some of their business practices leave a little to be desired, but they sure as hell can polish a turd.(and Lucasfilm is a giant one)

3) Episode VII: This should be an easy one for Disney. All they have to do is make the film about something exciting, and not have it be a seemingly endless film about the former Rebel Alliance looking for work in a post-war economy. We can now hope that we’ll not have to be subjected to thirty minutes of Leia complaining how Han hasn’t had a steady job in a year, and how that damn wookie has been sleeping on their couch for six months when he originally said it would be a couple of weeks.

I can at least say I have some hope for the future of Episode VII.

2) I agree with everyone else.

I love the Indiana Jones Trilogy (no I will not count #4), and it will always hold a soft spot in my heart, but its time has come.

1. Get a little crazy Disney you’ve been given the keys to the castle. Personally I would love to see the prequels wiped from the face of the Earth, and/or re-edited to be actually good (not very likely). While I would rather eat tauntaun then spend cash to go to a Disney park, I agree that they have a golden opportunity to make something rather cool. Heck if they wanted to get really crazy, Disney could actually restore some of the swampland they filled in to make Disney World and turn it into Dagobah. Just imagine being on “Yoda’s Dark Side Swamp Buggy Tours.”

<Bonus> As a little head nod to Lucas, Disney should offer patrons to any of their parks the option of either paying full price or having their hand severed.

One thought on “The Threeway: Things We Want to See from Disney/Lucasfilm Merger (The Other Adam’s Take)

Leave a Reply

