The Threeway: Top Fictional Bands (Janie’s Take)

Okay, short & sweet from me today because I have to go run two hundred miles. But first I must give props to Anthony for including Dingoes Ate My Baby.  You’re my hero.

#3 Stillwater.  Cameron Crowe, you slay me. You are second only to Joss in your ability to rip emotions from my core. Almost Famous…a perfect film. A perfect fictional band.

One of my favorite scenes in any movie. Ever. “You are home.” Indeed.

#2 Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem.  Who??? Oh, you mean that Muppets band that was cooler than 99% of most real-life bands? Yeah, I do. This clip includes the entire Muppets gang, but it’s still awesome.

#1:Randy Watson and Sexual Chocolate.  Seriously, there was never any other choice for me. Eddie Murphy singing this song in Coming to America helped define the person I am today. And that my husband just calls himself Sexual Vanilla is just a bonus.

Mic dropped. Hands up. Exit stage right. Beautiful.

4 thoughts on “The Threeway: Top Fictional Bands (Janie’s Take)

Leave a Reply

