Movie Quote Monday (Tuesday Edition)

OK, so I’m a day late with Movie Quote Monday. That happens (and will likely happen again). I could use some awesome quote about being late on something… but I won’t. It is the Olympics though – so I’ll use a sports quote:

Cinderella story. Outta nowhere. A former greens keeper, now, about to become the Masters champion…

I’d include a photo… but that seems like a dead giveaway. This one should be pretty easy already.

Remember – play along by adding more quotes from the same movie in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Movie Quote Monday (Tuesday Edition)

  1. “Well, the world needs ditch diggers too.”
    “Hey Lama, how about a little something, you know, for the effort?”
    “Where did you come from, a scotch ad?”
    “Tell the chef this is low-grade dog food.”
    “Hey baby, you must have been something before electricity. Want to earn 5 bucks the hard way?”
    “It’s easy to grin, when your ship has come in and you have the stock market beat. But the man whose worthwhile is the man who can smile when his shorts are too tight in the seat. Ok pookie, do the honors.”
    “Elihu, will you loofah my stretch marks?”
    “I was born to love you, I was born to lick your face. I was born to rub you, but you were born to rub me first.”

    One of the best damn movies ever made.

    • Laura – you used like every quote! I was going to reply with the Stretch Marks one (which, really, is my favorite quote in that movie). Instead, I shall reply with: You scratched my anchor!

Leave a Reply

